Cooking pumpkin granola

1

I made this granola today because I was getting sick of eating oatmeal every morning. This recipe is way, way better for you than store bought granola because not only does it not have loads of weird ingredients to enhance flavor, crunch, to preserve etc. it also doesn’t have bad oils and sugars in it. I made it from this recipe I found and I tweaked it because I didn’t have everything and I wanted a larger yield.

6 cups GF oats

1/2 tsp unrefined sea salt

1 tsp cinnamon

1/2 cup raw honey and or Trader Joe’s pumpkin butter… or maple syrup, or melted brown sugar or whatever you want that sounds good :)

1/2 cup virgin coconut oil (if you melt it in a double boiler it is super before adding it makes it super easy to mix)

1 tsp pure vanilla extract

I baked it about 45 minutes because I like a drier granola.Β It turned out awesome and it was really easy.

One thought on “Cooking pumpkin granola

Leave a Reply

