making a dress and key chain

I made this dress from the tutorial I found on burdastyle. I used a heavy knit and made a sash out of the same material but it would look cool with a leather belt. I am working on variations of it. The whole dress took about 2 hours and cost about $6-$7. It will probably take less time to make next time now that I know the ins and outs.

I also made the fabulous faux hermes key chain that I saw on desiree haigh photography via design sponge. I saw the tutorial a while ago and made some for late Christmas gifts but the ones I made this weekend were from a really nice fake suede.

Leave a Reply

